CCNA - Cisco Certified Network Associate


The CCNA is an associate-level, network certification that is highly recognized around the world. Students can choose to get this certification in a variety of topics that includes: 
CCNA Cloud
CCNA Collaboration
CCNA Data Center
CCNA Industrial
CCNA Routing and Switching
CCNA Security
CCNA Service Provider
CCNA Wireless

Students who want this associate-level certification, first they need to get the Cisco Certified Entry Technician (CCENT) certification. 

1. CCNA Cloud: 
The CCNA Cloud certification is a job role focused certification and training program that helps Cloud engineers, Cloud Administrators, and Network Engineers to develop, advance, and validate their cloud skill set, and enables them to help their IT organization meet changing business demands from technology transitions.
2. CCNA Collaboration:
CCNA Collaboration certification is for network video engineers, IP telephony and IP network engineers who want to develop and advance their collaboration and video skills in line with the convergence of voice, video, data and mobile applications.
3. CCNA Data Center: 
CCNA Data Center certification provides the confidence and nimbleness you need to install, configure, and maintain data center technology. Gain grounding in data center infrastructure, data center networking concepts and technologies, storage networking, unified computing, network virtualization, data center automation and orchestration, and Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI).
4. CCNA Industrial:
The Cisco Certified Network Associate Industrial (CCNA Industrial) certification is for plant administrators, control system engineers and traditional network engineers in the manufacturing, process control, and oil and gas industries, who will be involved with the convergence of IT and Industrial networks.
5. CCNA Routing and Switching:
The CCNA Routing and Switching certification will not only prepare you with the knowledge of foundational technologies but ensure you stay relevant with skill sets needed for the adoption of next-generation technologies.
6. CCNA Security:
Cisco Certified Network Associate Security (CCNA Security) validates associate-level knowledge and skills required to secure Cisco networks. With a CCNA Security certification, a network professional demonstrates the skills required to develop a security infrastructure, recognize threats and vulnerabilities to networks, and mitigate security threats. 

7. CCNA Service Provider:
Cisco Certified Network Associate Service Provider (CCNA SP) certification is for service provider network engineers, technicians, and designers who focus on the latest in Service Provider industry core networking technologies and trends.

8. CCNA Wireless:
Cisco Wireless technology growth places increased demands on networks and the professionals that support them. Ensuring this technology is optimally configured, monitored, and supported is paramount to achieving business outcomes and requires a workforce of skilled wireless professionals.


It's different for each type of course you choose. Please check the exam details.


Certification Networking

Post Your Comment

* Name
* Email
* Message

(Upto 1000 characters allowed).