Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) - Advanced


Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is an all India common engineering entrance examination conducted for admission to various engineering colleges and courses all over the country. The test comprises of two stages - 
2. JEE - Advanced

JEE - Advanced:
     JEE Advanced is regarded internationally as one of the most challenging engineering admission tests. JEE (Advanced) is conducted by the IITs and only candidates who qualify the JEE Mains are admissible to take the test. It was formerly known as IIT-JEE. The examination is organised each year by one of the various IITs, on a round robin rotation pattern. This year (2017) IIT Madras has been selected to conduct JEE Advanced.

There are following changes has been made by CBSE for 2017 exams:
1. All India Ranks will not be calculated with the normalised scores of class 12th marks. All India Ranks of JEE Main would earlier get calculated with JEE Main score and normalised marks of class 12th in the ratio of 60:40.
2. The top 220,000 examinees from JEE Main will be eligible to sit for JEE Advanced 2017. In 2016, the total number of eligible candidates for JEE Advanced was increased to 200,000 from the 150,000 in 2015.
3. The new eligibility criteria introduced by CBSE means that an aspirant will not be able to submit online applications for the JEE Main unless the candidates provide their AADHAAR number.
4. The qualifying marks for admission to NITs, IIITs and GFTIs have also been revised for the admission year 2017-18. As per MHRD's notification, for candidates to qualify for admissions to NITs/IIITs/GFTIs, they should have secured at least 75% marks in class 12th exam or be in the top 20 percentile in the class 12th exam conducted by the respective boards. For SC/ST candidates, the eligibility criteria are 65% marks in class 12th

Please visit the JEE main official website and study other details to avoid any kind of mistake.


only candidates who qualify the JEE Mains are eligible for this exam



Post Your Comment

* Name
* Email
* Message

(Upto 1000 characters allowed).